Governor Committees




Great Paxton's Governing Body consists of thirteen members:

  • Three foundation governors
  • Two staff governors
  • Four co-opted governors
  • Three parent governors
  • One local authority governor
  • Two associate members

 In addition to the Full Governing Body we also have three other committees:

  • Standards (previously called Curriculum)
  • Resources (previously 2 separate committees - Finance and Personnel and General Purposes)
  • Faith Matters - (previously called SIAMs)


Standards Committee    Mondays 4.00pm

Mrs. Carol Wylde

Mr Lee Frost

Mrs Anne Gallacher


Mrs. Dawn Eastwood (Committee Chair)

Mrs Hazel Ferreira

Mr Michael Ogbechie


Resources Committee   Tuesdays 5.30pm

Mrs Julie Edwards                                                                  

Mr Lee Frost                                                                             

Mr. Guy Fairbairn

Mr. Matt. Johnson  (Committee Chair)

Mrs. Dawn Eastwood

Mr. Alistair Smith


Faith Matters Committee

Mr. Guy Fairbairn (Committee Chair)

Mrs Julie Edwards

Mrs Anne Gallacher

Rev Canon Reed

Mrs. Melanie Dingemans

Mrs Hazel Ferreira


Staff Dismissal & Hearings Committee

Mr. Guy Fairbairn

Mrs. Carol Wylde

Mr Alistair Smith



Appeals Panel

Rev Reed

Mrs Hazel Ferreira

Mr. Matt. Johnson  


Pupil Discipline Committee

Mr. Guy Fairbairn

Mrs Julie Edwards

Mr Alistair Smith


Salary Committee

Mrs Carol Wylde

Mr Alistair Smith

Mrs Hazel Ferreira


Governor for Special Educational Needs/Gifted and Talented (including responsibility for Pupil Premium) – Mrs Carol Wylde


Literacy and Modern Foreign Languages Governor – Rev Canon Annette Reed  


Numeracy Governor – Mr. Alistair Smith


Foundation Subjects Governor – Mr. Guy Fairbairn


Child Protection Governors – Mrs Carol Wylde


Computing Governor – Mr. Guy Fairbairn


Equality Governor –   Mrs Melanie Dingemans


PSHCE/RSE Governor - Mrs. Dawn Eastwood


Science Governor – Mr. Alistair Smith


Safer Recruitment Governors –MMrs Carol Wylde


Link Governor for Training - Mrs Melanie Dingemans and Mrs Julie Edwards


Appointed Governors for Headteacher’s Performance Management - Rev Canon Annette Reed, Mrs Carol Wylde,  Mrs Hazel Ferreira


Health and Safety Governor/Medical Governor – Mrs Melanie Dingemans


Link Governor for Parish Council/ Community Room – Mr Lee Frost


Link Governor for PTA - Mrs Melanie Dingemans


Governor for Initial Teacher Training – Mrs Carol Wylde


Governor for Looked After Children (LAC) & PLAC (Post Looked After Children)- Mrs Carol Wylde


Governor with responsibility for the school website – Mr. Matt. Johnson


Governor with responsibility for Sports Premium – Mr Matt Johnson



  •  We as a staff give reassurance to our children that we are there for them as Jesus was for his flock. We will care and look after them, we will teach them and do not leave anyone behind.

Strong Foundations
&High Expections